GOVERNANCE AND RISK MANAGEMENT REPORT

Bupa Arabia remains committed to robust corporate governance structure, which will facilitate prudent management to deliver long-term success to the company.

Board Secretary



Abeer Albornu
Director – Company Secretariat and Board Secretary

Ms.Abeer Albornu has a collective of 13+ years’ experience in the areas of risk and compliance. Prior to joining Bupa Arabia in 2017, Abeer held a variety of senior roles at renowned companies, the most recent being, Senior Manager Compliance Advisory – Corporate and Treasury at Bank Al Jazira. In this capacity, she developed effective solutions and action-plans to ensure the organization’s regulatory compliance.

As Director – Company Secretariat, Abeer serves as a link between the Board of Directors and the rest of the organization. She leads activities related to the Board of Directors and its various committees and is responsible for the Company’s annual reports and disclosures. In this role, she also oversees all matters related to the Company’s General Assembly meetings.

Since joining Bupa Arabia, Abeer has led the creation of enterprise policies and procedures that are still in place. Among her most notable achievements is her launching of the Company’s Code of Conduct and whistle blowing system. What’s more, she plays a pivotal role in leading corporate governance in the Company, ensuring its proper functioning through monitoring and assimilation of best practices.

Abeer holds a Bachelor of Science in Management Information Systems from Dar Al-Hekma University and an International Diploma Certification in Risk Management. She also holds various certifications in operational risk, risk management, and compliance.

تقرير الحوكمة وإدارة المخاطر

تظل بوبا العربية ملتزمة بتطبيق حوكمة هيكلية قوية، والتي سوف تساعد اإلدارة على تحقيق أهداف بعيدة المدى للشركة.

أمينة سر مجلس الإدارة



عبير البورنو

مديرة عامة - أمانة سر الشركة وأمينة سر مجلس الإدارة

تتمتع الأستاذة عبير البورنو بخبرة تتخطى الـثلاثة عشر عاماً في مجالي المخاطر والالتزام. قبل انضمامها إلى بوبا العربية في ٢٠١٧م، شغلت عبير عدداً من المناصب البارزة في شركات معروفة، أحدثها مدير أول لقسم الالتزام - قسم الشركات والخزينة في بنك الجزيرة. وانطلاقاً من منصبها هذا، طورت حلولًا وخطط عمل فعالة لضمان امتثال البنك للمتطلبات التنظيمية.

بصفتها أمينة سر الشركة، تُمثّل عبير حلقة وصل بين مجلس الإدارة وسائر الشركة وتقود أنشطة ترتبط بمجلس الإدارة ومختلف لجانه، وهي مسؤولة عن تقارير الشركة السنوية وإفصاحاتها. ومن خلال دورها هذا، تشرف على جميع المسائل المرتبطة باجتماعات الجمعية العمومية الخاصة بالشركة.

ومنذ انضمامها إلى بوبا العربية، تولت عبير إعداد سياسات وإجراءات الشركة التي لا تزال قائمة. ومن أبرز إنجازاتها إطلاق القواعد السلوكية للشركة وبرنامج البلاغات. بالإضافة لذلك، أدت دوراً محورياً في قيادة قسم حوكمة الشركات، بحيث تضمن حسن سير العمل من خلال تطبيق أفضل الممارسات.

تحمل عبير شهادة بكالوريوس علوم في نظم المعلومات الإدارية من جامعة دار الحكمة وشهادة دبلوم دولي في إدارة المخاطر. وهي حائزة أيضاً على عدة شهادات في المخاطر التشغيلية، وإدارة المخاطر والالتزام.